Advanced Advertising Across National 
lobal Business
Denmark / Danmark

Site Map
Denmark Business

Municipality Reform, Kommunalreformen

Denmark / Danmark Cities
National  Global Marketing - Advertising Online Business
Powered by: GLOOOBI and  InterConsult21

Denmark World Class Company -  Global World Class Company
- World Class Company in Denmark - World Class City and World Class Services

- Globalization Turns the World Visible

AAAGB - Online Business.
Search Countries and Businesses


SEARCH ABOUT Local, National or Global COMPANIES or ORGANIZATIONS in any Business, Service, City or Country AROUND THE WORLD.

Municipality Reform, Kommunalreformen
Denmark - Danmark

- Denmark Business   - Denmark Online Business  - World Class Company

As of July 2004, the government is in the process of reforming the regions (the Municipality Reform, Kommunalreformen). The 13 counties (amter) will be replaced with 5 new regions* (regioner), while the 271 municipalities will be consolidated into around 100 larger units of at least 20,000 inhabitants and take over most of the responsibilities of the current counties.

The Regions of Denmark will be created under the Danish Municipal Reform of 2007, which will create five new administrative units to replace the country's traditional thirteen counties (amter). At the same time, smaller municipalities (kommuner) will be merged into larger units, cutting the number of municipalities from 271 to 98. The reform will be implemented on 1 January 2007. The most important area of responsibility for the new regions will be the national health service.

The reform has been called the biggest reform in thirty years, and is an important policy issue for the current Liberal-Conservative Danish cabinet, most importantly for Lars Løkke Rasmussen, minister of the Interior and Health. The abolition of the counties has long been an important goal for both the Conservatives and the Danish People's Party. In June 2004, the Danish People's Party decided to back the reform, thus securing a majority in the Danish parliament, Folketinget, although the party had preferred just abolishing the counties without replacing them with a new third administrative level (the other two being the government and the municipalities).

Administrative division of Denmark in effect starting 2007.


* The five regions will be as follows:

  Copenhagen Capital Region   Region South   Region Central Jutland   Region North Jutland   Region Zealand


Useful Links

 Police Services Tourist Transport Parking

News-Paper Directory Business Office


Follow us, become a vital member and share your Company experience with us social 
Copyright © 2020 by InterConsult21. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. This site uses cookies for statistics. By using this site, you signify your agreement with our Terms and Conditions & Privacy